Acne On Cheeks/Face

Discussion in 'The euphoric body' started by Unregistered, Apr 25, 2007.

1. Unregistered

Unregistered Guest

Reputation Points:
    I'm just wondering what drugs can cause acne on the face/cheek area? also can cocaine cause this? cheers.

2. Triple7

Triple7 Gold Member

Reputation Points:
    from sweden
    I'm no expert and I know very very little about medicine. But as any expert would say, I say it is individual. ;)

When one is speeded, one might spend more salts and minerals than usual. The drug might alter slightly the salt balances in ones body, which may cause one sweat more or then less. So the little changes, might cause pimples. What happens with You if You doesn't shower for a week??

In my country, the doctors believe pimples are caused (almost only) by bacteria. In other countries, they think several factors can cause it. For example minor problems in internal organs, for example the liver.

I say that stuff for acne removal causes many times acne, for example soap for acne causes acne. Lot of useless junk is sold in the pharmacy. Food can cause it, so why not drugs? I strongly believe that lack of sleep causes pimples. And you know what drugs can do with sleeping. There are people taking steroids without getting acne. Steroids should cause several times more acne than drugs. Myself, I used to get acne from staring for hours into computer monitors (the modern ones have less radiation and gives me less pimples). Women may get pimples when they start to eat birth control pills.

The good thing, is that acne isn't dangerous. It is only something that is cosmetic. Best way to get rid of them, is to use a sharp thin clean needle, make a hole, and squeeze from inside out... not the other way. The better needle, the less it hurst. Insuline needles are excelent.

I think it is quite impossible to tell that X and Y but not Z cause acne for you.

(Note: To posses needles in your country/state may be a crime).

3. Nagognog2