Addiction - Addicted to DXM

Discussion in 'DXM' started by DxCore, Apr 29, 2006.

1. DxCore

DxCore Newbie

Reputation Points:
    I have been using DXM for about a 2 months on and off weekly. He recently has decided to kick the habbit and become clean of everything. Although their is many unknowns of this drug some say the user can become mentally addicted and SWIM personally feels he is.

He feels un-bareably depressed and very detached. He knows he wants to be clean and just needs to know if this is going to go away. He doesnt know if he should seek anti depressants or some medication. Seeing that using pills to cure a pill problem.

I am just looking for some help and support.

thanks.
    DxCore.

1. 4/5,
      good thread. good food for thought. hope you find the relief you're looking for.
      May 2, 2006
  2. Forthesevenlakes

Forthesevenlakes Platinum Member

Reputation Points:
    I had the same problem a few years back, after using bi-weekly to weekly for two years. The depression and feeling of derealization do go away, just give it a few weeks, it gets slightly better day by day, and when it clears up, its a pretty amazing feeling. so You shouldnt worry, just give it more time, no antidepressants should be needed.

3. DxCore

DxCore Newbie

Reputation Points:
    thanks alot..

I have felt like crap. Its now been almost a week since he's done any substance. That sure is good news and he's grateful for you quick response.

4. Forthesevenlakes

Reputation Points:
    it can be a little rough but hang in there, it'll be worth it! just try to stay away from the cough med aisles at the grocery store and you should have no problem. You may feel like crap now, but it does get better, and many people swim knows who used alot of dxm can attest to this.

1. 4/5,
      Good advice. Thanks for helping people cope with addictions.
      May 2, 2006
  5. StigmataLectron

StigmataLectron Silver Member

Reputation Points:
    30 y/o from U.S.A.