Are my mushrooms good to be consumed or did they rot?

Discussion in 'Magic Mushrooms (Psilocybe & Amanita)' started by Shroomster96, Sep 6, 2018.

1. Shroomster96

Shroomster96 Newbie

Reputation Points:
    21 y/o from ,
    Hi everybody,

Thank you for reading. This is my first time trying truffles and I have very little clue of how to store them, dry them and consume them even though I did a little bit of research.

Here is the thing:

I bought my truffles in Amsterdam in a smart shop, they came vacum-sealed in the box. I did, however, remove them from the vacuum sealed container and put them in a bag of peanuts (to camouflage them travelling from Amsterdam to Rome. They were from 10am-6pm in that bag. When I removed them and seperated them I saw they were greenish-black, I now set them in front of a fan setting on a plate to pre-dry them.

I am concerned as to if I should consume them and how to travel with them properly next time (sunday) when I go to my hometown which is a 18 hour flight.

Thank you very much!!!

Attached Files:

Last edited by a moderator: Sep 6, 2018
  2. Alfa

Alfa Productive Insomniac Staff Member Administrator

Reputation Points:
    117 y/o from The Netherlands
    These are rotten. The bacteria are likely to make you sick or really sick.
    Do not ingest. Throw these away!

3. TripRyder

TripRyder Newbie

Reputation Points:
    from U.K.
    To be honest that's how they looked when I took them and I was fine but it's hard to say, looking at psilocybin truffles online as well they look about the same as them. Mine were stored in a tobacco tin for about 2 days before I ingested. But sorry I can't say whether you should eat or not as I don't know.

4. Alfa

Alfa Productive Insomniac Staff Member Administrator

Reputation Points:
    117 y/o from The Netherlands