1. Dear Drugs-Forum readers: We are a small non-profit that runs one of the most read drug information & addiction help websites in the world. We serve over 4 million readers per month, and have costs like all popular websites: servers, hosting, licenses and software. To protect our independence we do not run ads. We take no government funds. We run on donations which average $25. If everyone reading this would donate $5 then this fund raiser would be done in an hour. If Drugs-Forum is useful to you, take one minute to keep it online another year by donating whatever you can today. Donations are currently not sufficient to pay our bills and keep the site up. Your help is most welcome. Thank you.
    PLEASE HELP

Effects - Bali Kratom powder + lemon juice (or grapefruit or seltzer) = any good results?

Discussion in 'Kratom' started by Nogamenolife, May 31, 2014.

1. Nogamenolife

Nogamenolife Silver Member

Reputation Points:
    from U.S.A.
    This is my first time using it. I've seen threads dedicated to prep, and a lot of them recommend boiling it with water and lemon juice to pull out the alkaloids. However, many people say heat will destroy some of the alkaloids. Would this room-temperature prep work better or worse than a basic hot tea brew?

1) Bali Kratom powder

2) Just enough lemon juice to cover the power.

That's it. No other ingredients, and no heat. I'd let that sit for 5-10 minutes, stirring occasionally, then drink. (I'm NOT worried about the taste!). The other options would be putting the powder in my mouth, then drinking it down with either white grapefruit juice or seltzer water.

The reason I don't have measurements yet is because I don't know how much I'll need to get my desired result. I'm going for sedation, not a stimulant effect. I want an effect similar to anesthesia. Would using a higher dose of kratom give me that result?

Nogamenolife added 3 Minutes and 14 Seconds later...