Oral use - Bypassing kratom's texture without capsules?

Discussion in 'Kratom' started by paranoid_android, Nov 22, 2006.

1. paranoid_android

paranoid_android Silver Member

Reputation Points:
    30 y/o from U.S.A.
    Most people go on about taste, but what about the texture? I am an unemployed college student, so I have to maximize the effects of kratom without using too much of it. I have heard that, generally, this is best done by consuming the kratom itself rather than making a filtered tea.

I have tried toss and wash. Ech. He said it felt like eating dirt and every time, no matter how little SWIM put on his tongue, I felt the gag reflex come up. I have also tried mixing with coffee, and mixing with water. Both times were horrible, and are only bested by toss-and-wash in terms of the shitty texture.

All that having been said, I cannot do the capsule method because I don't have the money to buy it pre-capped or to cap it himself.

So, for his next dose, what should SWIM try to minimize the texture and still achieve maximum effects? I've heard mixed results (no pun intended) when using it in applesauce. I also heard once about mixing the kratom in an iced drink, so if SWIM can get ahold of a slush puppie at some point SWIM may try that as well. I will post back on his results with the applesauce as soon as I get his shipment in (Green-Vein kratom that was only half a dollar more expensive than the premium commercial, so SWIM figured what the hell).

In the meantime, can anyone offer tips as to what best potentiates and maximizes the effects of Kratom? I'm looking for any first-hand experience with things like antihistimines, NyQuil, chamomile, or whatever works for [SWI]you.

Thanks in advance. His wallet also sends its regards. :D

2. nera

nera Silver Member

Reputation Points:
    34 y/o from U.S.A.