Combinations - cocaine and Atenolol : Safe Combo?

Discussion in 'Cocaine & Crack' started by tooktomuch, Sep 8, 2006.

1. tooktomuch

tooktomuch Newbie

Reputation Points:
    46 y/o
    my friend wants to know if a combo of 2 atenalol ( 100 mg ) 2 k-pins ( 1 mg each ) and coke. is a safe combo
    I am kinda worried about the combo of the downers with the upper from the coke. swim thanks you for your thoughts...
    cheers.

Last edited by a moderator: Sep 15, 2007
  2. Sklander

Sklander Silver Member

Reputation Points:
    from congo_democratic
    What is You taking Atenalol for? SWIM read up on it a bit and it seems like it can treat a variety of symptoms from hypertension to anxiety and over-active thyroid. SWIM doubts Atenalol and Cocaine will interact.

The Klonopin may nullify some of the desired effects of the Cocaine, however, I am no doctor. I don't see them interacting in a life threatening way, though.

3. Bladerunner

Bladerunner Newbie

Reputation Points:
    from U.K.
    Any combo with cocaine is potentially dangerous...

4. tooktomuch

tooktomuch Newbie

Reputation Points:
    46 y/o
    both are being used to treat anxiety. atenolol is a beta blocker as well it lowers your blood pressure. K-pins , well I think all swims know what that is.
    I should be taking LEXAPRO 20MG but, I do not take them and, has not for a while now ( prolly 9 months and, never really took more than prolly 1 prescription worth (30) )

swim knows that atenalol and coke are not such a bad combo since the atenolol helps with the increased heart rate.
    I was just wondering if mixing downers with uppers is safe and for that matter worth using the downers.
    swim told swim that I should just take the atenalol and when I am ready to call it a night ( really a day, I am up all night most times ) then I should take the K-pins to help swim sleep or I had a prescription for triazolam's also and, those for sure would nock out swim...