Codeine combined with Promethazine

Discussion in 'Codeine' started by psychedelaholic, Aug 22, 2006.

1. psychedelaholic

psychedelaholic Titanium Member

Reputation Points:
    from england
    I have just had his tonsils out and has been given a load of 30/500 co-codomol pills, and has just bought some Promethazine as he found it really hard to sleep last night due to the pain. I have never used any sleeping aids before and just did a quick check to see if Promethazine had any recreational value which it seems not to unless combined with codeine. Does anyone have any info on how the two combine? Does it simply potentiate the codeine and make it stronger?

Also I have dropped a couple of piperazine pills (mint wicked highs) today and was wondering if codeine is OK to combine with them? Hoping this Promethazine is good as SWIM always finds it hard to sleep after BZP.

2. acexnx316

acexnx316 Silver Member

Reputation Points:
    from U.S.A.
    Codeine w/Promethazine can be more recreational than either Codeine or Promethazine by themselves.

The Promethazine actually gives Codeine a little extra "euphoric boost" if you will.

Promethazine alone, however, isn't really used recreationally all that much. If taken in large enough doses, it can KILL you. Though at higher than therapeutic doses, some people do find recreational value in Promethazine.

Promethazine is an antihistamine that is sometimes used/can be used as a sedative to help induce sleep to battle insomnia.

Any recreational effects You would experience if using Promethazine alone, would be very similar to that of Diphenhydramine (Benadryl), which can include... well... just do a search for Benadryl or Diphenhydramine because I don't reccomend, nor condone use of that drug other than for therapeutic purposes, unless you want permanent brain damage. Not only that, but it would also be a waste of space and my time/typing to go over it.