Extract salvia divinorum Quid?

Discussion in 'Salvia divinorum' started by hydromistro, Dec 23, 2003.

1. hydromistro

hydromistro Newbie

Reputation Points:
    I am relatively new to the world of Salvia... so my question is built on a foundation of ignorance ;) Has anyone ever used an extract like a quid, under the tongue? If not, would it be possible or is there reasons that it is a waste or too unpalatable. Thanks in advance for your time, from Ohio.

2. Guest

Guest Guest

Reputation Points:
    Yes it is possible, but it's bitter. There also areliquid extracts, but mostare alcohol extracts and will burn your tongue. You need to keep the bitter tasting, burning from the high alcohol contents, in your mouth as long as possible. Swallowing is no good as this takes the salvia to the destructive capabilities of MAO enzymes. The duration of the high is longer than when smoked and the intensity is milder and more controllable.

I would be interested to see what happened if anyone would combine a MAO inhibitor like harmala with Salvia Divinorum and take this orally.

Alfa

3. hydromistro

hydromistro Newbie

Reputation Points:
    Thank you very much Alfa. Another quick questionborn fromthe greatreply ... is dosing the same as when smoked? For instance, with 10x, should one use the same amount in a quid as they would when smoking?

4. 1933

1933 Newbie

Reputation Points:
    Not related but I just read that you can mix the extract Salvia with a wad of chewing gum and chew that for 30 minutes or so. Hydromistro, did you try chewing the 10x extract yet. I read somewhere that the dosage would be more in a quid if you want the same results.

5. hydromistro

hydromistro Newbie

Reputation Points: