Opinions - Good Movies to Watch While Tripping

Discussion in 'Magic Mushrooms (Psilocybe & Amanita)' started by Tales of Power, Feb 8, 2007.

1. Tales of Power

Tales of Power Newbie

Reputation Points:
    Does anyone have any recommendations of provoking films/dvds that are good to watch while tripping. I ask because I am studying what films are thought of as pleasant to watch while on mushrooms. Thanks.

2. Bajeda

Bajeda Super Moderator Platinum Member & Advisor

Reputation Points:
    from U.S.A.
    Re: DVDs or other shows?

In swim's experience he is enjoying the trip too much and is too involved in it to be able to watch a movie. Maybe with lower doses people could enjoy movies but otherwise swim and most people he knows would rather explore outdoors or simply enjoy the surroundings.

3. yj965

yj965 Silver Member

Reputation Points:
    from U.S.A.

The only time I could sit still long enough to watch anything would be on a low does as well. There has been a couple of times I has set down with some friends and ate one or two grams of some cubensis and watched Alice in Wonderland (swims loves this movie on acid). This small does is enough, sometimes, to produce slight visuals which is great with that movie but any lager dose and I will be to intrested on how different everything else is. I always ends up wondering outside in his woods on a trip, day or night, summer or winter.

4. Tales of Power

Tales of Power Newbie

Reputation Points:

Thanks alot for your input. Any ideas for any films that may be enjoyable on a lower dosage, say 2 g.

5. Flimmar

Flimmar Newbie

Reputation Points:

I had ablast watching Scarface. First off, he couldn't understand a thing of what Tony Montana was saying, and besides Tony says "FUCK!" so many times, it's hilarious. "Don't FUCK with me - I'm Tony Montana" - made me laugh! :D

Otherwise, I think that movie with Pink Floyd, that would be fun, no?

6. seechao

seechao Silver Member

Reputation Points:
    38 y/o from Canada