Cooking - Green Dragon

Discussion in 'Cannabis' started by chemicalalchemi, Feb 9, 2005.

1. chemicalalchemi

chemicalalchemi Newbie

Reputation Points:
    37 y/o
    I was reading about an alcohol and weed drink called "Green Dragon", I
    was wondering if anyone had any personal experiences with it.

2. poweredbyhate

poweredbyhate Gold Member

Reputation Points:
    from Canada
    I have some personal experience with it. Green Dragon is
    basically marijuana-infused alcohol. THC is soluble in alcohol,
    so by placing marijuana in alcohol, the THC should leach out.
    Most methods I've read suggest putting marijuana in high proof alcohol
    (like Everclear, for example) and letting it sit for anywhere from a
    few hours to a few weeks.

In my attempts to make Green Dragon, I placed about a quarter ounce (~7
    grams) into a 750mL bottle of vodka. I left it for about a week,
    then filtered out all the plant material. After this time, the
    vodka was a nasty greenish-brown colour. It smelled very bad and
    tasted even worse. I attempted to drink some with my
    brother and another friend, and we couldn't even finish a single drink
    each, as it was so disgusting. I ended up giving it to another
    friend who actually liked the taste [​IMG] and he said he got very drunk and slightly high from the concoction.

I personally wouldn't try it again, as the taste was so bad. For me, it was a waste of both alcohol and weed.

3. Creeping Death

Creeping Death Iridium Member

Reputation Points:
    Try making green dragon and then putting lots of ice cubes in it. Then but the whole mix in a blender. Might improve the taste.

4. OmniPresent

OmniPresent Newbie

Reputation Points:
    I never made it... but if u dont like the taste u can always cover it up with some high grade alcohole:

instead of putting weed into vodaca or what ever...

put hash oil intoo 80 - 90% pure alcohol, if u did this well, one