Half a Ecstasy pill?

Discussion in 'Ecstasy & MDMA' started by dwtk, Dec 18, 2006.

1. dwtk

dwtk Silver Member

Reputation Points:
    from U.S.A.
    I have never done E before. If he cuts 1 pill in half to share with a friend, will it really be that weak? A lot of people on these forums have said you won't feel its "epic" effects that way.

SWIM only plans on doing this for his first time. Mostly so he gets to know it better, and also to reduce risks.

Thanks.

2. FrankenChrist

FrankenChrist Iridium Member

Reputation Points:
    from belgium
    Re: Half a pill?

Good that you're playing it safe(r) although you can never really tell what a pill is.

Don't try to repeat the experience in the first weeks. That's a beginner's mistake.

Read up on our after-E advice. antioxidants, 5-htp or l-tryptamine, the lot.

Enjoy.

3. ~lostgurl~

~lostgurl~ Platinum Member & Advisor Donating Member

Reputation Points:
    from Australia

I feel that half a pill is like taking half a high. The few times she ever did this she got just that, either half a high or a buzz that lasted only an hour. Of course it is always better to be safe than sorry but ya first E is something you will remember forever. Testing the pill for purity then taking the whole thing would be the best answer I think.

4. IdiotBox

IdiotBox Newbie

Reputation Points:
    43 y/o

SWIM's first experience was with a 1/4 pill and it did nothing. However, this could be for a host of reasons, bad or weak pill, whatever. But I have had at lease a threshold experience with a half that was enough to give you SWIM a feeling for the substance without beating SWIM over the head with it.

As a rule, whenever SWIM tries something new, SWIM always ramps up to the recommended amount (in you's case, one pill). SWIM never knows when he will be hypersensitive to a new substance.

5. dwtk

dwtk Silver Member

Reputation Points:
    from U.S.A.