Injecting - Help please, iv gone wrong?

Discussion in 'Heroin' started by Abyssed77, Apr 15, 2019 at 1:48 AM.

1. Abyssed77

Abyssed77 Newbie

Reputation Points:
    29 y/o from Usa
    Ill start by saying im fairly new to IVing. Im a long time opiate/heroin user though.

Ok so just a while ago I did a shot of black tar heroin, used some cotton as a filter. This was about 30 mins ago.

After finally hitting a vein and injecting, about 10-15 mins later, I looked down at the crook of my arm and noticed a big puffy circle where I injected at. The puffy circle is surrounded by lots of redness. Ive yet to see this out of my 20 or so IVs ive done and is starting to concern me.

I will attach a picture as soon as I can.

If someone could help me figure out whats going on I would really, REALLY appreciate it. I am trying to avoid going to the Dr/ER at all costs, unless absolutely necessary.

Attached Files:

2. Alfa

Alfa Productive Insomniac Staff Member Administrator

Reputation Points:
    118 y/o from The Netherlands
    It seems infected. This likely will spread and become worse and worse unless you get treatment.
    The cost may very well be your arm. Take a look at it and imagine what it would be to have it cut off. If you do not act now then this experience may very well be upon you in the near future. Hundreds of people have posted something similar to this. Fortunately most listened. A few did not and suffered the consequences.

I hope you will take advice and head to get medical treatment right away.

If you want anonymous medical advice first then you can talk to a doctor through the widget below. Just tell them your problem and they will connect you to a specialized doctor through video connection.

3. Abyssed77

Abyssed77 Newbie

Reputation Points:
    29 y/o from Usa
    You really think its infected? I didnt think that was the case in this scenario. But if it is I will go get help. I just would hate to have this on my record.