How can I help my friend to quit methamphetamine

Discussion in 'Amphetamines addiction' started by insanity, May 20, 2005.

1. insanity

insanity Silver Member

Reputation Points:
    is there anyway i can get someone to quit meth. my
    friend uses and lies about it. i think she needs to
    realize many things about her self in order for her to
    change her life around. Any one have an experiences with
    this. Also would things like igobaine do anything?

2. sabe

sabe Newbie

Reputation Points:
    i first tried meth in 1986.the experience was almost spiritual for me.for the first time in life i felt at peace.i was 21 and studying kung fu under a fourth degree black belt who was my mentor and friend.

at the time i was an assistant instructor holding the rank of first degree brown belt.i taught and tested lower ranks under the direct supervision of my master.his name was bernie and i stood beside him at his wedding as best man when he took diana,we called her (moon) as his wife.he was the most outstanding martial artist i have ever known.his bride diana was also a black belt and helped train me from a rookie.she was sexy,quick,and confident.she was my friend.i mention this because i secretly loved her, i always had.

they were successful,bright people with a following that included paramedics,city police,and state troopers.bernie was also a black belt in karate and taught under bererra,the most prestigious grand master in the south western united states.then meth entered their lives, and the downward spiral to hell that ended with diana a wasted shell,and bernie a staggering wreck began.

they introduced me to meth.it has never been far from my thoughts since that first rush.i injected a dime that first time, and from there worked my way up to doing a half a gram blast at a whack.wow!the peace of mind i experienced!it was the best thing i ever felt,it was freedom for me.freedom for me,and creeping death for the people i respected most in life.