How long is Ambien detectable?

Discussion in 'Drug Testing' started by Drunkgiraffe, Feb 17, 2007.

1. Drunkgiraffe

Drunkgiraffe Newbie

Reputation Points:
    37 y/o
    Does anyone know how long Ambien stays in your system for a urine test?

Any Info is greatly Appreciated.

2. London_Bloke

London_Bloke Gold Member

Reputation Points:
    Re: Ambien

Not sure, but FWIW, I has had to take many piss tests as she is in a line of work that regularly requires them (IT) and I have always been asked to list her medications. She has NEVER had to prove that she has a prescription for any of them. So SWIM's advice is: don't worry about how long Ambien lasts in You system, it is a prescription medication taken by millions - just list it when you go to the collection center and it will be fine. I am a veteran on over 2 dozen urine tests, and has never been called upon to produce a proof of prescription yet.

Just put it on your list and You will be fine. Lying is what puts asses into cracks.

3. Orchid_Suspiria

Orchid_Suspiria Silver Member

Reputation Points:
    40 y/o

Yes I don't think it would be much to worry about,most of the drug naive public wouldn't even think of Ambien being a recreational drug(even though its a very good one in My opinion)I doubt they would even look twice if they found Ambien in yous system.

4. Drunkgiraffe

Drunkgiraffe Newbie

Reputation Points:
    37 y/o

Any info though, my rehab tests for it.

5. London_Bloke

London_Bloke Gold Member

Reputation Points:

A simple Google search for "ambien half-life" reveals this: