Question - How to make mushrooms easier on the stomach?

Discussion in 'Magic Mushrooms (Psilocybe & Amanita)' started by jazzyj9, Aug 19, 2019.

1. jazzyj9

jazzyj9 Titanium Member Donating Member

Reputation Points:
    from U.S.A.
    I have had some very positive experiences with mushrooms and wanted to continue my experimentation but a severe bout of mushroom induced stomach discomfort and irritation caused a really bad trip. My gut felt like it was dying, it was on fire and I had severe cramping and vomiting and the overwhelming physical discomfort really ruined it for me this time. I have some pre-existing stomach problems that come and go, I get gastritis flare-ups which have needed medical attention in the past because of the pain. I was in severe pain and couldn't get any relief.

Is there any way to overcome this gastrointestinal issues associated with mushrooms? Would making tea be better?

2. titaniumhunter

titaniumhunter Titanium Member Donating Member

Reputation Points:
    from U.S.A.
    Yes, tea is usually easier on the gut. I used to get nauseous with mushrooms but mushroom tea was fine.
    However that usually doesn't have anything to do with the quality of the trip. I mean I've had bad headaches with LSD, headaches are not fun, but the trip itself was good. Anyway, yes....tea. But don't grind down the mushrooms too fine as it's the actual plant material that's causing the issues. Also use fresh ginger, ginger tea, ginger ale, whatever to counteract the nausea,etc. It won't be perfect since you are prone to gastritis, but it may be better.

3. jazzyj9

Reputation Points:
    from U.S.A.