1. Dear Drugs-Forum readers: We are a small non-profit that runs one of the most read drug information & addiction help websites in the world. We serve over 4 million readers per month, and have costs like all popular websites: servers, hosting, licenses and software. To protect our independence we do not run ads. We take no government funds. We run on donations which average $25. If everyone reading this would donate $5 then this fund raiser would be done in an hour. If Drugs-Forum is useful to you, take one minute to keep it online another year by donating whatever you can today. Donations are currently not sufficient to pay our bills and keep the site up. Your help is most welcome. Thank you.
    PLEASE HELP

Drug info - How to tell if it’s Xanax (Alprazolam)?

Discussion in 'Benzodiazepines' started by Of Nothing, Mar 23, 2005.

1. Of Nothing

Of Nothing Newbie

Reputation Points:
    Sorry for another Xanax topic.

Since I'm new to it, how do I tell if it's a Xanax and not some look alike pill meant to trick the buyer? What numbers should be on the (Blue)footballs, white bars, and yellow bars? And if the numbers are different on every pill, what are some easy way to distinguish the real stuff? This information would be awesome! Thanks!

2. Benzhead

Benzhead Titanium Member

Reputation Points:
    from U.S.A.
    Well, Xanax is a product of the Pfizer Corporation..Very few people pay for the brand name here in the states. The generic is Alprazolam and it is produced by lots of pharmas.

Given the relative ease in which tabs can be produced, there is no sure-fire identification process. However, given that benzos are easily diverted from legit sources, your chances of getting bogus pills is small. This is where "know your supplier" comes in handy.

For identification, there is a pill/capsule identifier found here.

Erowid has images and identifiers of both Xanax and Alprazolam.

3. Df1337

Df1337 Newbie

Reputation Points:
    32 y/o