I'm hyper when i'm stoned?

Discussion in 'Cannabis' started by Alexandurr, Apr 14, 2019.

1. Alexandurr

Alexandurr Newbie

Reputation Points:
    37 y/o from Missouri
    Look, I LOVE my weed and spend 90% of my time at least medicated with THC.

But I've always noticed I get more energetic and talkative when I'm stoned.

There have been times my we'll smoke blunt after blunt back to back (usually because I'm chilling with family that like to get HELLA stoned.)
    Everyone be sitting back trying to chill, and I'm going in circles doing and saying random shit.

I am prescribed stimulants for ADHD-combined inattentive/hyperactive. But they have a calming effect, and I have a LOT of experience with both drugs individually.

I should add I have pretty serious depression/anxiety. I try to use weed medically more than anything.

And I've noticed that when my anxiety is high, I actually might seek calmer and more reserved. And of course, there's the depression, which just looks like moping.

So that's one theory of why weed effects me like it does. I love it, I feel like it has saved my life. And if I wanna talk my own ear off and clean the house so what?

It's 420 somewhere. Stay stoned, guys!

2. SirDabathin

SirDabathin Titanium Member

Reputation Points:
    20 y/o from Michigan, United States
    Ever since I stopped taking Concerta, a medication meant to mitigate the symptoms of ADHD and started smoking cannabis my symptoms of the disease which I was diagnosed with are transparent. Though sometimes a tinge of attention deficit falls through, otherwise I feel very normal. However I stopped taking my prescribed pills pushed by big pharma and began to take homeopathic substitutes, which overall did not mimic the side effects I would receive from the original medication. Side effects for me would include stunted growth, loss in appetite, poor motivation for social integration of my surroundings, and pale skin complexion.