Injecting - IV Cocaine usage in NY (aka getting your gear)

Discussion in 'Cocaine & Crack' started by suninmy_MOUTH, Oct 5, 2006.

1. suninmy_MOUTH

suninmy_MOUTH Newbie

Reputation Points:
    from U.S.A.
    SWIM probably doesn't need to get this info, since it would be tempting to make use of it. However, I am new to NYC, and noticed that there was some recent law passed that persons can buy a pack of needles at the pharmacy without a perscription? Although, some places could refuse to do so, and/or some places give the customer a hard time buying them.

In my area there are no big chain pharmacies, mostly family run, and seems like it would be somewhat awkward to ask for them. SWIM just wants to make sure his information is correct that it is perfectly OK to buy them anywhere in NY state.

Last edited by a moderator: Sep 12, 2007
  2. Nagognog2

Nagognog2 Iridium Member

Reputation Points:
    It is legal, but the legal code is so tricked out that many pharmacies would need a lawyer to help them understand it. It appears the key to this new law is that a drug store cannot make it clear that they can sell such to a person 18 years old without a prescription. Here:

http://www.harmreduction.org/research/decrim/annot.html

Note the revisions following the former legal code.

3. KomodoMK

KomodoMK Palladium Member

Reputation Points:
    from earth
    I'd recommend not doing it, but if you do decide to go ahead a trip report like before would be nice.

4. lipglass

lipglass Newbie

Reputation Points: