Experience Report - Kratom and Kanna and my quest to get dry

Discussion in 'Kratom' started by mrspickless, Sep 3, 2015.

1. mrspickless

mrspickless Newbie

Reputation Points:
    from spain
    Hi all,

I am really new to this so am looking for some help. For the last ten years at least, I have had a difficult relationship with alcohol. Its no coincidence that I have been also struggling with depression and anxiety since my teen years. Booze helped me through, gave me the confidence to head out of the door. However, when I finally was diagnosed with Bipolar disorder nearly three years ago, I was warned that I needed to knock the drink on the head as it would not mix well with my medication. That was easier said than done and I carried on drinking. For a couple of years my body took a real beating and my behaviour was getting out of control. Nearly a year ago my medication ran out and I could not get a repeat prescription. As a result I drank more. About four months ago I decided to have a look into other ways of medicating myself other than alcohol. This is when I ordered my first batch of Kanna, despite reading some pretty mixed reviews of it. At first I was insane and insufflated it. My sinuses still have not recovered fully. Later, I took 500mg with some gum and chewed it. I find that sometimes it can make me feel quite sick but I found that the overall effects a good. After about 15 Minutes, I get a slightly strange stoned but speedy feeling, this gives way to a very relaxed sensation. I can sit back in a chair and feel my muscle tension leave me. The temper that has always simmered under the surface is gone and the anxiety too. After a while I can become quite chatty and less insecure.Also, I found that it was really easy not to drink and had a month without a drink. It suppresses my appetite too, which for me is great! To me it feels like a very amphetamine like sensation. As a result I have been taking Kanna regularly most mornings. I had read that Kanna h