Dose - kratom....what am I doing wrong with dose?

Discussion in 'Kratom' started by twixler, Feb 10, 2014.

1. twixler

twixler Newbie

Reputation Points:
    from U.S.A.
    A friend of a friend asked me to write this:
    Hi all,
    I'm a newbie here and have been stalking this site for a few weeks learning all that I can about kratom. This is such an informative site and I thank everyone who has shared experiences because it has helped me tremendously to learn! I apologize if this post is long, I want to make sure I give as much info as I can so I can get the most accurate answers in return.
    I am a former opiate user, clean for 6 months but experiencing a big lack of motivation, I'm used to the euphoria and energy I got from opiates and without them I find it hard to do just about anything. I also suffer from social problems without the opiates. (nothing is fun)
    Hence, the kratom discovery.
    I have been experiencing with kratom for two weeks trying to achieve a sense of well- being and overall improved mood/energy I have read so much about.
    I must be doing something wrong, or perhaps I expect too much because its not happening for me.
    I have really done my research on this site and tried many different methods:
    I have tried red vein, maeng da and white vein, the white put me to sleep.
    I have tried T&W with grapefruit and orange juice, also T&W with my morning green juice, I have tried mixing with fruit juice (grapefruit AND orange juice) in a shaker and drinking, I have tried making tea, furthermore, I have added tumeric, tried grapefruit juice 1/2 hour before kratom, also taking DL phenylalanine and vitamin C. The only results are weight gain from all the damn sugar in fruit juice!
    Let me add that I have bought from reputable sources, and more than one different source.