Looking for first time advice re fly agaric as a complete novice.

Discussion in 'Amanita' started by x12x, Nov 3, 2018.

1. x12x

x12x Newbie

Reputation Points:
    from hfgdjfhkjg
    Looking for advice...complete novice (previously straight edge for 14 years)

Hello, I am a complete novice when it comes to drugs and have been toying with the idea of trying Fly Agaric in the near future...I am trying this due to it being legal to buy in the UK as I don't really have many connections who can get me magic mushrooms, LSD or any other drugs that I'd like to try...the Fly Agaric though seems interesting and a good place to start for hallucinogens.

I have tried MDMA before and hallucinated on that, i also have done Ketamine and had hallucinations of sorts when trying this as well but I am really excited to hopefully step in to the world of proper hallucinogens. The only issue is, I have no clue where to start and as someone who was straight edge for 14 years, I feel clueless....

I have found a site that is selling dried Fly Agaric 15g and 30g packs. Myself and a friend are looking to try this but I have a few questions as I want to try these not only safely but also to respect the drug itself. I don't want to over do it but want to make sure I get the full effects.

1. If brought dry are the mushrooms safe straight away or do they still need to be prepared?
    2. How best would you prepare them?
    3. If making them for a group of 3/4 people, what sort of dosage would you say is needed, we all want a pretty big trippy experience but don't want to end up going off the deep end. I feel confident I'll be fine as in the past when doing ket I could just remind myself that if I felt bad it was just the drug and almost ignore it, like I was watching a movie...but I don't want to wreck my friends haha
    4. How long are the mushrooms likely to last, is there a come down and after effects?
    5. any other advice in general would be welcomed.