LSD vs Mushrooms

Discussion in 'LSD' started by StigmataLectron, Feb 27, 2006.

1. StigmataLectron

StigmataLectron Silver Member

Reputation Points:
    30 y/o from U.S.A.
    First off, I'm sorry if this is in the worng forum, which it probably is, and second off, I'm sorry if this sort of discussion isn't allowed (since I'm not discussing specific prices, I figured I'd be okay). And now for the post:

I have no experience in shrooms or acid, but has read a lot on them. As I understand, LSD is hella hard to make, takes a whole lot of specialty equipment and education, and the works. Mushrooms seem easy enough to grow with the right equipment, which could cost a person around $100 or less and a month and a half of time to grow a batch. As far as the drug, they both seem like similar trips, with the main difference being that the effects of LSD last around twice as long as mushrooms. So, what really baffles me is that, per dosage, LSD goes for a fraction of the price of mushrooms. Why is this? Am I correct in believing that since LSD doses are so fsking small that producing x grams will give 5x,000 heavy doses, it's naturally a lot cheaper, or is there another reason to this?

Thanks for any replies, and again I'm very sorry if I'm breaking any rules by asking this.

1. 3/5,
      No price discussion: Full Stop!
      Feb 27, 2006
  2. Nature Boy

Nature Boy Gold Member

Reputation Points:
    from ireland
    Although producing LSD in bulk is quite expensive, a single blotter is quite cheap because of the vast amounts of blotters produced at a time. Mushrooms tend to be produced in smaller batches and are also more difficult to transport and smuggle which adds to their cost.

3. StigmataLectron

StigmataLectron Silver Member

Reputation Points:
    30 y/o from U.S.A.
    Ah, that makes sense. I still find it kind of interesting that you can get nasty-tasting mushrooms, or you can get a trip twice as long for a fraction of the price.

4. Richard_smoker