Need Advice! Sober Friends!

Discussion in 'Ecstasy & MDMA' started by Lordsora, Mar 3, 2006.

1. Lordsora

Lordsora Newbie

Reputation Points:
    32 y/o
    I have never done ecstasy before. I have been very interested in doing it for about 2 years now and I finally started researching it. So now I have plans to do it in the near future

The setting will be in my own house so its comfortable and I will have two close friends over. Now here is the thing....

Both the friends are going to be sober. One of them has done e before but they were very young and don't really remember it. They had a "troubled past". But they know how to handle themself and I trust em. The other is another close friend who is interested in how I will react to the drug lol. They even said they were going to "flirt" with me to see how I react. (Which is fine by me :p).

After reading many posts on the forums I have seen that everytime people do E, everyone seems to do it. Or if they do it, others are smoking weed, or getting drunk or are on some altered state of mind.

I also notice a lot of people saying that people on E look stupid (from a sober perspective). A "funny" kind of stupid or a bad kind of stupid?

Anyway the main question is: Will it be bad having my friends be Sober? Will I not be able to connect with them? Will I not be as open? Will it ruin my roll?

They aren't going to be doing it, that is a guarenteed. I personally don't mind it, but I have never done E before and am not sure if it may hamper or ruin the mood.

The way I see it is that I will sorta entertain them by acting weird or w/e and they will entertain me by "flirting with me" and just interacting with me. But will them being sober hamper that?

Anyone have any advice or guidance for me? Really appreciate anything you have to offer.

2. pharmapsyche

pharmapsyche AKA Miss Methylene Titanium Member

Reputation Points: