need some advice

Discussion in 'Opiate & Opioid addiction' started by stretch, Mar 28, 2006.

1. stretch

stretch Silver Member

Reputation Points:
    40 y/o
    im a heroin addict it started about 6 years ago i was smoking about 5 -6 bags a day but then i decided enough was enough i took my self of to the farm where my parents live armed with 100mls methadone i took 30mls each day for 3 days and 10mls on the forth then nothing i stayed there 4 a week after that on returning home i went to my docs and told him wot i had done and that i still felt crap he suggested i take 4 dhc 60mg per day for 3 weeks 2 years later and im stiil on them only in the last year ive been useing heroin again and im back where i started i hold down a good job 9just) and have managed to hide it this is the first time i have spoke about this to anyone bar my dealer and a few friends im in a hole and cant get out i cant get a drug worker as i work in the field i cant tell my doc because im also addicted 2 diazipam 5 yellows a day and he will strije me off if i tell him im just looking for some advice im lost

2. Zaphod_1

Zaphod_1 Newbie

Reputation Points:
    Don't give up before the miracle happens!
    You need to get checked into a treatment center, or at the very least, go to your nearest hospital ER and explain your needs. You're poly addicted and won't be able to manage kicking everything on your own. After you get through your first month clean, you'll find life is so much more manageable.

Also V important, call your local NA (Narcotics Anonymous) helpline (do it now!), they have toll free numbers - call them and they'll get you the support you need and get you to NA meetings - very good for building up the battered spirit.

Remember first and foremost, you are not alone and you're worth it - don't let your addictive nature tell you otherwise.

3. Pan

Pan Newbie

Reputation Points:
    58 y/o
    sure aren't alone