no more insurance.... need input

Discussion in 'Opiates & Opioids' started by pro4good, Feb 16, 2007.

1. pro4good

pro4good Newbie

Reputation Points:
    Hi, i am a new member to this site, and i am finding it very interesting and informative. I am a recent college grad, but now, that i am not in school, i dont have any insurance until i am employed. My problem is, is that i recently had a double knee operation and now in constant pain. I do not have the money to afford medication for pain managment without insurance, my doctor recomended purchasing my meds online because they are cheaper. Does anyone know where you are able to purchase such items? Also, does anyone know the legality of buying pain meds online? please bless me with you information, it will be very helpful

thanks
    -steve

2. Jatelka

Jatelka Psychedelic Shepherdess Platinum Member & Advisor

Reputation Points:
    from U.K.
    Welcome. Due to the rules of this site, no-one can tell You (Someone Who Isn't You) where to purchase meds. And if You is interested in pain meds then why is this posted in "Downers and Sleeping Pills"?

SWIJ has to say that she is not terribly au fait with the legalities, but she knows that in the majority of the world it is illegal to possess prescription drugs without a valid prescription. If You possesses a valid prescription then they may be OK going on line. She suggests clarifying this with their physician. The other issue here is regarding the importation of drugs, again, different countries have different rules.

You also has to be aware that although there are legitimate internet pharmacies,many are absolute bunk and will rip You off.

Given that you's doctor has suggested this route then the best course of action would be to ask them which pharmacies they would recommend.

Sorry SWIJ has not been able to help with specifics.

Is You talking opiate-based meds? Let her know and she will move this thread to the appropriate forum

3. BobTheGreat