Drug info - Robitussin Cough Gels Question (HELP!)

Discussion in 'DXM' started by giant, Mar 13, 2007.

1. giant

giant Newbie

Reputation Points:
    36 y/o
    I have done dex 2 out of the last 3 days and has just bought Robitussin Cough Gels. I have never done this before and weights approx. 170lbs. I get good trips using about 350 - 500 mg from Theraflu thin strips. I was wondering what a good first dosage for this would be?

2. giant

giant Newbie

Reputation Points:
    36 y/o

well SWIM last night took 30 pills (450mg) and it took about 30 - 45 mins to kick in and the first 1 or 2 hours was so euphoric. Followed by another 1 or 2 hours with SWIM friend about growing up. The following day I said they felt dazed but euphoric and slightly distored the entire next day.

I said this exp. was so much better than ROBO syrup and Theraflu Thin Strips. I said there were no negative side effects during the trip and is thinking about doing this again in the near future after a few days rest.

I am still wondering everyone elses exp. on this.

3. drlove88

drlove88 Newbie

Reputation Points:
    the first time I tried DXM he did 20 of the robogels. Swim's not too fond of pills so it was hard for him to keep them down. Swim thinks it was just a psychological thing, knowing he just took 20 pills. I had a pleasant buzz, not so much a trip. It was strange because I has found that he can have strong trips from lower doses than most people, with the exception of his first experience. anyway, swim never had problems with robogels other than that, but he would have to say that his trips on the Syrup are much better. Even if swim can't find Long-acting robitussin w/o the Guaf, it doesn't seem to be a problem. Guaf doesn't bother swim at all. once again, what it all comes down to for I am just how much he does. I don't like to think "hmm, swim just drank 3 bottles of syrup." or "swim just took 40 pills." it's pretty much just a psychological thing for swim.