Snorting heroin: can it lead to addiction?

Discussion in 'Opiate & Opioid addiction' started by Guest, Mar 3, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Guest

Guest Guest

Reputation Points:
    [Please note: This thread was started before the self-incrimination rule came in- Dickon]

I've been snorting heroin off and on for about two months. I've read and heard that the process toa full addiction is irresistable and always inevitable. I'm not sure if I am convinced. I usually use once a week, two bags or so, and then slowly suffer through the mild withdrawl symptons over the proceeding days. The funny thing is, however, although I like the experience of the drug,I am not terribly enthralled with it. I guess it's more about just having something interesting to do each weak in spite of the same old routine. How long can I continue to use in this manner?I don't really intend to stop anytime soon and I do not feel addicted in the sense depicted by the masses of drug "experts". I feel as though I've not lost control.

Last edited by a moderator: Jun 3, 2009
  2. Guest

Guest Guest

Reputation Points:
    It is called heroin, because you feel in control. The answer to your question is: shortly. Please be careful. I have seen to many peoples lives destroyed.

See here for a full overview of threads about snorting heroin.

Last edited by a moderator: Nov 19, 2010
  3. PetRockStealer

PetRockStealer Newbie

Reputation Points:
    LOL, try to stop yourself from using fro 30 days. f**king opiates.

4. Guest

Guest Guest

Reputation Points: