Thinking about doing DXM again advice plz!

Discussion in 'DXM' started by Dee.Ex.Em, Sep 19, 2006.

1. Dee.Ex.Em

Dee.Ex.Em Newbie

Reputation Points:
    I am currently a freshman in college (csu) trying major in biomedical sciences which has proven to be extremely hard. I am male and i weigh 120lbs and i am an experiences drug user. I used to do a lot of dxm at age 13-15 (never exceeding 8 oz of robo max). I really dont know how much i did it (maybe around 20-50 times) but i loved it and never had a bad experience. Hhere i am, 3 years clean from dxm and I have a biostatistics exam coming up on friday that i have to study a lot for. It is monday night at 2:20 am and i have class tomorrow from 12:30 to 2:00pm and a lab from 5-8pm (tuesdays are the easiest days of the week). I was thinking that if i took 20 tussin cough caps which are 15mg of dxm each (20X15=300mg total dose) with no other active ingredients as soon as i woke up (around noon) i would start feeling the effects after i get out of my my first class and i would smoke a bowl. By the time my 5pm class came around (T+5:00) would i be able to function?? I dont want to fall behind on my classes but i have read so many trip reports and they just remind me of all of the good times i had on DXM. I heard that there is a 3 day "hangover" where u can't think striaght, and i really HAVE to think straight for my exam or im screwed. I know the logical thing for me to do is just wait until the weekend, but weekends are times for getting drunk and partying. And im also really excited to try it again and i just cant wait. Any thoughts would be greatly appreciated!

2. Abrad

Abrad R.I.P. Platinum Member & Advisor R.I.P.

Reputation Points:
    So You wants to take DXM and go to class and then go to another class later in the day?
    This sounds like a recipe for disaster. My advice would be to wait until you have a full day to youourself before taking DXM (or any psychedelic).

3. Sitbcknchill