1. Dear Drugs-Forum readers: We are a small non-profit that runs one of the most read drug information & addiction help websites in the world. We serve over 4 million readers per month, and have costs like all popular websites: servers, hosting, licenses and software. To protect our independence we do not run ads. We take no government funds. We run on donations which average $25. If everyone reading this would donate $5 then this fund raiser would be done in an hour. If Drugs-Forum is useful to you, take one minute to keep it online another year by donating whatever you can today. Donations are currently not sufficient to pay our bills and keep the site up. Your help is most welcome. Thank you.

Thoughts on IV Ketamine

Discussion in 'Ketamine' started by Beltane, Dec 20, 2006.

1. Beltane

Beltane Palladium Member

Reputation Points:
    Jan 28, 2005
    from California, U.S.A.
    I have some experience with IV Ketamine. If a person is not K tolerant, IV K can be very dicey. It is very possible to lose consciousness before finishing a shot. Also, it's SWIM's opinion that even done perfectly, it's nowhere near as fun recreationally as IM.

The only time I think it remotely makes sense is after several days of bingeing (which is not suggested) when IM shots are no longer felt.

Interesting tidbit, when shooting K IV after building a significant tolerance through binging, the effects are almost comical. Consciouness is not exactly lost, but in SWIM's experience, the brain "checks out" for up to 2 min. and though outsiders report no loss of consciousness, there are no memories from this time either. I have actually turned to a sitter and sincerely asked, needle in hand, did I already shoot this? How long ago? Often the answer is 2 - 3 minutes.