Thru the knows

Discussion in 'Cannabis' started by france, May 26, 2006.

1. france

france Newbie

Reputation Points:
    44 y/o from U.S.A.
    I am new to the new forum so be nice=)I find after a few years of being an occassional pot smoker that consumption amounts are decreasing needed for an intoxicating time. Given that, I am finding that burning his bud with a match(never a lighter) and deeply inhaling the smoke thru the nose is a very satisfying short term buzz. SWIM also finds that he/she can define the herb more clearly as far potency goes hence My reaction will be if smoke orally.Example:some paranoia or little paranoia, some hunger or little hunger..are those or are those not the telltale signs of a particular strain? Any one out there that practices deep inhalation thru the nose and find it a rewarding experience too?

2. Nature Boy

Nature Boy Gold Member

Reputation Points:
    from ireland
    Why a match? Burning sulfur isn't fun.

3. gitst0opid

gitst0opid Silver Member

Reputation Points:
    from U.S.A.
    "Although sulfur dioxide is sufficiently safe to be used as a food additive in small amounts, at high concentrations it reacts with moisture to form sulfurous acid which in sufficient quantities may harm the lungs, eyes or other tissues." -wikipedia

4. Solidly-here

Solidly-here Gold Member

Reputation Points:
    Nose Hits are COOL.

Although I vaporize these days, I look back at my Nose-hit days with satisfaction and nostalgia.

Nose Hits are most easily done by "supercharging": having someone blow smoke through the Joint, with the lit-end in their mouth.

Years ago, I had a thing called a "Power Hitter." It was a plastic bottle, with a carburator, and the Joint (placed in a cigarette holder) is screwed into the top of the bottle. The way to Hit it is: Cover the carb, and squeeze the bottle. A heavy stream of Pot smoke pours out of the top. I would just Nose-hit that smoke. Mmm.