Injecting - Tips on IM ketamine

Discussion in 'Ketamine' started by raven3davis, Apr 4, 2006.

1. raven3davis

raven3davis R.I.P. Palladium Member R.I.P.

Reputation Points:
    Okay SWIM decided to start this thread because so many people want to know some tips on injecting Ketamine such as which type of needle to use. I have done some searching on ketamine on these forums and no users have offered a clear cut answer to the question "what type of needle should I use?"

SWIM decided to help some mates out and offer his advise. He is knew to ketamine but has done some research on injecting ketamine so he would do the right thing. I am no medical expert and does not recommend injecting ketamine in the first place, but if you decide to take the plunge, here are some tips.

The needles you want are going to be 1cc 29g ultra fine syringes. These needles have been perfect for My friends and I and should be fine unless SWIR has a lot of body fat. The 1/2 inch should be okay but if SWIR has a lot of body fat then they may want a longer needle. In my experience, 1/2 inch is plenty long.

Some people have said that 29g is too thin and you might break it off in the muscle but this is not too big of a problem.

There is one problem with the 1cc needles. I like to take 100++mg IM which is a whole syringe full. If you want to inject more with this type of syringe you would need 2 shots or get a different needle. SWIM just does two seperate injections but hopefully he can find some 2cc needles soon.

Where to inject?

Check out this site it shows some nice diagrams of where to do IM injections.

http://www.spotinjections.com/index3.htm

I have successfully injected into the deltoid and thigh with this type of needle. Check the page for information on injecting.

SWIM only recommends injecting liquid ketamine. powder Ketamine could be cut and you dont want to inject anything but ketamine.