Experiences - Tranax. A decent Alprazolam tablet?

Discussion in 'Benzodiazepines' started by GreatWonder, Dec 18, 2006.

1. GreatWonder

GreatWonder Silver Member

Reputation Points:
    43 y/o from U.K.
    I have obtained their first supply of Alprazolam tablets. They're branded 'Tranax-0.5' made by Cipla labs and arrived from India. I have searched extensively on-line to find out the quality of these but very little information exists. Being the first time I have taken a benzo, a huge amount of information was gathered instead of just diving in. If SWIM reports the effects, any information with regard to if they sound legit or if You has taken these before, I would be happy to hear.

0.5mg flat single score peach tablets with totally blank underside.

SWIM reported a single 0.5mg kick-in within about 30mins. This could have been pyschological as I have no experience of Alprozolam and was excitedly awaiting the effects. Everything felt nice, on standing, lower legs felt a little heavy. I had anice 'don't give a fuck attitude' head on.

2x 0.5mg same kick in, SWIM'S legs very noticeably heavy in a nice way, good 'don't give a fuck attitude'.

Now THE test, a new intensely social situation (I am a chronic socialphobe here with high anxiety / panic levels) so I took 3x 0.5mg. As I was pre-occupied in social situation didn't really monitor reaction, except no anxiety or panic whatsover. I felt gently sluggish in a nice way if anything and a few hours later had difficulty staying awake at a cinema. These effects in a lesser strength remained throughout the day, evening and night.

So on the above report by me, does this sound like your usual Alprazolam experience / effect - and does You have any experience of Tranax and whether it's good or to be avoided because as I said there's virtually no information on this one.

2. Jatelka

Jatelka Psychedelic Shepherdess Platinum Member & Advisor

Reputation Points:
    from U.K.