Legal - What do you think the chances are of Kratom ever being banned in the UK?

Discussion in 'Kratom' started by allme, Feb 21, 2015.

1. allme

allme Silver Member

Reputation Points:
    from U.K.
    Hi

I have been using Kratom for around 18 months. I cannot emphasise how it has turned my life around. I used to suffer from depression and other mental illness until I started Kratom. But now, I have never been happier!

My fear is that it will be banned...I have googled a bit and haven't found anything to suggest it will be in the near future but who is to say it won't be banned in yrs to come?

Would there be any way around getting it if the UK did ban it?

I am in a bit of a panic..my whole world would be turned upside down if it were ever banned :(

1. 3/5,
      Standard english is expected here, but we ask you do so people who don't speak english can follow your posts.
      Feb 21, 2015
  2. malsat

malsat Gold Member

Reputation Points:
    from earth
    You shouldn't panic when there hasn't been any indication that it is about to happen. Even if it were banned, life would go on. The internet provides.

3. Openmymind

Openmymind Silver Member

Reputation Points:
    from U.S.A.
    Express your concerns to your local government and rally to keep it legal.

There is a chance it could get banned but Atleast you would be proactive with your anxiety .

4. ianzombie

ianzombie Platinum Member & Advisor

Reputation Points:
    43 y/o from ireland
    There was some talk recently about the British Government considering adopting a similar blanket ban on all psychoactive drug like how Ireland did it.
    I don't think there is too much to worry about right now but there is always a chance it will get banned eventually.
    Personally i would not recommend bringing it up with anyone until such a time as there is clear talk about it being possibly banned.

5. splish-splash

splish-splash Silver Member

Reputation Points:
    from U.K.