Other - Would Mushrooms Affect Dreams?

Discussion in 'Magic Mushrooms (Psilocybe & Amanita)' started by Ice_Cream_Man, Jan 21, 2007.

1. Ice_Cream_Man

Ice_Cream_Man Newbie

Reputation Points:
    If SWIM were to eat a bunch of shrooms when he was tired and fall asleep before the drug took effect, would he have vivid dreams? or would it be a waste of shroomz? Also I am a complete novice on shroomz but love to hallucinate etc and he wants to no what is the best mushroom to take for that desired effect. Also is dry shroomz more potent than wet?

2. vantranist

vantranist Silver Member

Reputation Points:
    from antigua_and_barbuda
    Re: Shroomz and Dreams

I am sure you would probably get somthing out of it...

the most amazing vivid dreams ive had was just on Xanax (goes to show many types of drugs can caus vivid dreams not just psychodelisc) anyways the dreams were increadible after sleeping on 4 MG of Xanax SWIM woke up shocked. and within hours i still rememberd the dream but forgot all about the gloruis part of it.

3. dip

dip Newbie

Reputation Points:

I have fallen asleep on the sedative LSA, and has had strange dreams, but not too interesting.
    He's fallen asleep on DXM, and had the most bizarre, abstract and cartoonish dreams ever.
    Has You looked into dream herbs?

4. mouthwater

mouthwater Gold Member

Reputation Points:
    from U.S.A.

you's dreams would likely be altered, but just make sure You can recall them.

5. Lehendakari

Lehendakari Gold Member

Reputation Points:
    from spain

Same here, the first time SWIM slept on xanax had very interesting oniric experiences, he got lucid while he was dreaming and thought to himself "don't do anything, just see things coming."

He doesn't remember most of it but remembers feeling very happy. This only happened the first time he was on xanax though.

As for Shrooms, he doesn't think he could ever fall asleep, maybe with a low dose. Dreams and sleep were normal after his experiences.

6. quili